Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Foodiness

I’m back, baby! Plus, an anniversary…and chicken balls.

Well, it’s been one solid month (and one day) since I posted anything, but I swear I have a (pretty) good explanation–I was in a musical! Yup, I was part of my first full-scale musical theater production since college and I couldn’t have been happier! We were in rehearsals since May, but June and July really put things into full-swing with dress rehearsals, tech week and performances. I spent days going straight from work to the theater, only home to sleep, really. But it was all worth it.

Unfortunately, juggling a full-time job, a packed rehearsal schedule AND a food blog is a little too much, and something had to give. And since I couldn’t very well just stop showing up to work (as nice as that would be!), I had to take some time off from the blog.

Oh, did I mention one of my coworkers was out the first week of tech rehearsals, so on top of everything else, I was pulling double-duty at work. Yeah, there was no free time.

But now the show is closed and I’m back and better than ever! And lucky for you, I have some recipes and other fun stuff banked from before the show that I can share! (Since I did literally no cooking during the run.  Honestly, I don’t think I turned my stove on for four weeks.)

In the meantime, here are some production photos to prove I wasn’t just slacking off 😉 (I did “42nd Street,” for those that don’t know.)


In other news, today’s a pretty big day here–it’s officially my six-month blogging anniversary! I can’t believe I started Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Foodiness six months ago–on a whim, no less!

Now, technically, since I just took a month off, I’m not sure I can actually call this my six-month blogiversary. BUT, it IS still the six-month anniversary of the blog itself. It has been in existence for six months, even if I haven’t always been here. So, I guess it’s more of a happy birthday to LLPF than a happy anniversary to me. Either way, this is a milestone I’m happy to hit and the perfect day for my big return!

No worries, plenty of yummy (and healthy!) goodness will be coming your way soon! Glad to be back! 🙂

Oh, also, anyone who follows me on Twitter and Facebook already saw this, but this came with the Chinese food Kevin and I ordered Saturday night:

Thanks, but I think I’ll pass…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I’m back, baby! Plus, an anniversary…and chicken balls.

  1. Haha the chicken balls is hilarious!! Welcome back and Happy 6 months Blogging anni!

Leave a Reply

In the kitchen with Kath

Old favorites...New discoveries. Fresh and easy!

Heike Herrling

...but it tasted good

Danny's Kitchen

Food that creatively inspires...

Chicken Soup for the Sole

Cooking with no one but a pan and a plan.

Kicked,Bitten, & Scratched

writings from the mind and heart of a veterinary technician

Bookery & Cookery

A catalogue of my literary and culinary pursuits and perusals.

...our traveling without moving!...

Not just another WordPress.com site!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Communications & Legal Studies

Keep me posted @ IC Library

Ink-Drained Kvetch

Journalism, media and work in the digital age

Ethical Martini

The home of media ethics and martinis

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Raven Montana B.

The meaning of it all.

